Can you be charmingly socially awkward?

adorkable!

word!

The Irresistible (Dis)Grace

I have heard of the term “adorkable” (if you can’t figure it out, it’s a portmanteau of the terms “dorky” and “adorable”…now you know), so I know that’s a thing…but I’m wondering if another combination is possible.

What has inspired me to write this post is the Facebook status of a friend:

So, you know when you put yourself out there because you think “I’m going to be bold and if they don’t like it, then they’re clearly not right for me” …and then as soon as you do that, you start worrying “What if I came on too strong? What if I was too forward? I don’t normally put myself out there like that, so maybe I should have just been my normal self and not asked them out when I barely know them that shit only works in movies.”

…yeah. That.

I haven’t found myself in that sort…

View original post 991 more words

4 thoughts on “Can you be charmingly socially awkward?

Leave a Reply

