Source of Inspiration

As I move to community living,
I find myself apprehensive for I
have fiercely guarded my independence
for a lifetime. Will I lose this freedom,
need to conform, feel imposed upon?
Will I be a “good” member of the
community and how will that manifest?
Will we be able to work together
in a loving way, resolving differences
with honesty, justice and compassion?

Important questions, yet somehow I know
that each community is but a microcosm
of the world. How can we talk about Oneness
and not be able to live peacefully in our
own community? Communities give us an
opportunity to experience on a smaller
scale our vision for a world of peace
and harmony. I have come to learn that
this world must begin in the hearts of
each of us. Individually we must be what
we wish the world to become.

View original post

Leave a Reply

