true story
the storm front
the storm’s eye
the storms’ end
and then a new calm again

storms are a fact of life
but not a constant condition

whether you weather it
how you do it
that’s the nature of your character
and the quality of your nurturing

Source of Inspiration

Turmoil, upheaval, crossroads to where?
This storm has caught me quite by surprise,
but I’ve been on this journey long enough
to know that if I stand firmly in peaceful
anticipation, all will be revealed to me.

Once I reach this stage of knowing, I
sigh with relief, not because I know
the new plan–that is yet to come.
It’s more a serenity that comes
because I feel that guidance which
comes with surrender. Just knowing that
I am being lovingly guided is all I need.

View original post

Leave a Reply

