well. I know that I’ve met a lot of drips and drabs passing off their realities as real

https://ntrygg.wordpress.com/2011/04/27/an-existential-universe/

Source of Inspiration

The high-rise on the corner of City Anywhere has dozens of apartments
housing many realities. If I choose to live there, which story will I pick? In one, a husband kisses his much loved wife as he leaves for work. She returns his kiss and moves to care for their new baby.

In another apartment lives a tattooed, surly teenager who is sure that life will continue to disappoint him. Down the hall, an old woman sighs and wonders how she will pass another lonely day. Yet in other apartments are a prostitute, preacher, drug addict, teacher, each living in their own reality. I can enter their worlds, or even create my own. Or I can remain passive and let circumstances choose for me.

Is life like this? Do many parallel worlds exist? Are we able to move from one to another? Do people who experience alien abduction somehow moveā€¦

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

