Dear readers of Random Ntrygg and Nina’s Garden

Hello nearest and dearest and newest readers!

I really want to thank you all for continuing to follow along with my thoughts and observations about communication and interacting with people following a PTSD event and being in recovery; then working through the various mental health challenges that arise in the aftermath of being a stand up person in a very toxic corporate culture.

Because it really was reaching out to people over the internet that provided support in ways that people around me, could never have been able to do.

So, I just wanted to just touch base with my subscribers, my most regular commenters and my fellow bloggers that I have become genuine and meaningful friends with.

Thank you all very much for helping me and supporting me during my struggle and during my depression and now, ever since January 1, 2012 through my recovery process.

So, I just wanted to share some of my progress with you all.

I am at age 44, the healthiest that I have been in my adult life physically. And, I am the smartest that I have ever been mentally. Emotionally, it’s still very much a day to day, sometimes hour by hour constant marathon or juggling event.

But I have an amazing support team in place in person and on line. so the range of those emotions are a lot more manageable and focused than they have been for a very long time.
After all, it’s why I revamped the “It’s a good enough thing” blog into “Living Well” around the time that I also converted this site into Nina’s Garden from Random Ntrygg,

One of the things I did to make myself feel better was to start a fan club for myself on Facebook and the funny part is that it’s stilling going. so ……..

I was thinking of starting a newsletter and making the fan club more like a actual fan club.

or is this just a little too silly. either way, it makes me laugh. and that’s the secret to having a happy day. you can make yourself laugh at yourself for small and silly things.

but you know, in a funny way that makes fun of the whole idea of newsletters.

sort an intentionally and pointed bland joke as self parody; which, if you knew how many newsletters that I have worked on when I worked in a print shop or as a volunteer in as many grassroots, community and professional organizations as I have been involved in.

 

seriously.

Leave a Reply

