All the life’s a stage
and the men and women merely players
each one acting out a part

you had me play plll plluuulllaaaa plus tax
Elvis Presley
are you lonesome tonight

Source of Inspiration

I sing my swan song
to welcome the end,
which ushers in a new beginning.
I sing my swan song
with gratitude of what’s passed,
and eagerness for what’s to come.
I sing my swan song
to welcome the end.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Swan song” is a metaphorical phrase for a final gesture, effort, or performance given just before death or retirement. The phrase refers to an ancient belief that the Mute Swan (Cygnus olor) is completely silent during its lifetime until the moment just before death, when it sings one beautiful song. The belief, now known to be incorrect, had become proverbial in Ancient Greece by the 3rd century BC, and was reiterated many times in later Western poetry and art.

View original post

Leave a Reply

